Member of the Year

The Nohr Award will be presented to one person at the end of each year.  A member is nominated if   he or she does volunteer work for the club.  Volunteer work consist of doing demos, cleaning up   after demos, helping with open turnings, helping with Learn to Turn or College for Kids,   participating at fairs or shows, or helping out at meetings. Names will be recorded each month for   the months of January through November.  Members who volunteer will only be counted once   for the year no matter how much they volunteer.  The name drawn will win $100 check from the club.

2020 Member of the Year: John Haight
2021 Member of the Year: 

 January nominees: Paul Winer, Glenn Griswold, Lyndal Anthony

 February nominees:  Paul Winer, Lyndal Anthony

 March nominee: Jerry Walsh

 April nominee: Helped at Broske Center: Grant , Andrew Barlow

 May nominee: Dan Heger
June nominees:  Mary Scanlan, Joni Overhouse

July: Paul Winer, Grant Barlow

August: Mary, Maureen, John H, John U, Glenn, Paul, Lyndal, Frank

September: Mary, Maureen, John Haight, John Urness, Frank, Lyndal, Glenn Griswold, Dale Kirch, Paul Weiner. Byron, Pat Regan and Rock

October: Joe Grimm, John Haight, Lyndal, Paul and Ken Winge

November: Dan Heger, Byron Bohnen, Paul Winer, Jerry Walsh, Glenn Griswold, Lyndal, John Haight, Andrew Barlow. George Dulzo